Click on the county that is underlined in color

MICHIGAN COALITIONS

Download the Coalition List -  reflects the most recent updates as of 05-12-2020. 

Entire list below was last updated 3/2020. Light gray are still waiting for confirmation that this is updated information

Would you like to be added to this list or update your current information email mcrud@preventionnetwork.org

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Alcona County

Alger County
Mary Jo O'Halloran-Torongo
Alger County Community Collaborative (AC3)
906-202-2244
mohalloran@cfsup.org
https://www.facebook.com/ac3ctc/
*Youth Component

Allegan County
 
Alpena County

Antrim County
SAFE in NM
Amy Brown
(231) 533-1012
Youth-SAFE Youth


Arenac County

Baraga County
Charles Beer
Baraga County Communities That Care
906 231-9224

baragacountyctc@gmail.com
https://www.facebook.com/BaragacountyCTC/

Barry County
Liz Lenz
Barry County Substance Abuse Task Force
269-948-4200

llenz@bccmha.org
www.barrycountysatf.com
*Youth Component
 
Bay County
Barry Schmidt
Bay County Prevention Network
989-316-4120

barry.schmidt@mclaren.org
www.baycountyhope.org
www.bcpreventionnetwork.comhttps://www.facebook.com/Bay-County-Prevention-Network-184592278350024/?ref=bookmarks

*Youth Component

Benzie County

Berrien County
Lisa Peeples-Hurst
Voice. Change. Hope. Alliance
269-927-5690
lpeepleshurst@bchdmi.org
www.voicechangehope.org
Facebook: Voice Change Hope
Instagram: voice.change.hope
*Youth Component
 
Kerri Teachout
Southwest Michigan Substance Abuse Prevention Task Force
269-927-5668

kteachout@bchdmi.org
*Youth Component

Branch County
Branch County Substance Abuse
Task Force
Pines Behavioral Health
517-278-2129

mbildner@pinesbhs.org
www.branchcountysatf.com
www.facebook.com/BCSATF
 
Calhoun County
Danyelle Maitland
Substance Abuse Council
269-966-7583
dmaitland@calhouncountymi.gov
www.drugfreebc.org
*Youth Component

Harry J. Bonner, Sr.
Albion/Homer Substance Abuse
Prevention Coalition
517-629-2113

hbonner@hotmail.com
www.facebook.com/sapsalbion
www.facebook.com/drugfreealbion
*Youth Component
 
Cass County
 
Charlevoix County
Heather Diggs
Bear River Health at Walloon Lake
231-535-2822
heather.diggs@bearriverhealth.com
https://www.facebook.com/bearriver
healthatwalloonlake/
https://www.linkedin.com/company/bear-river-health-at-walloon-lake/

Susan Pulaski
SAFE in NM
(231) 347-5813
Youth-SAFE Youth


Cheboygan County
 
Chippewa County

Clara James
Chippewa Counties Communities that Care
508 Ashmun #120
Sault Ste. Marie, MI  49783
906-635-3636

cjames@chippewahd.com

https://www.chippewahd.com/

 

Clara James

Tobacco Free Living Coalition

906-635-3636

www.chipewahd.com

 
Karen Senkus
Chippewa County Community Prevention Coalition  
906-253-3103
ksenkus@chippewahd.com
www.chippewahd.com
 
Lisa Gauthier
Families Against Narcotics of Chippewa County
lgmassagetherapist@hotmail.com
www.familiesagainstnarcotics.org
 
Clare County
Emily Ellison
Clare Prevention Coalition
989-802-0742

 
Debra Schafer
Ten 16 Recovery Network
989-802-0742
Dschafer@1016.org
www.1016.org

Services: Clare, Gladwin, Isabella, Mecosta, Osceola

Clinton County
Polly Brainard
Clinton County Substance Abuse
Prevention Coalition
pbrainard@eatonresa.org
517-541-8913

 
Crawford County

Lynda Rutkowski 
231-390-2212 (cell)
lrutkowski@catholichumanservices.org

Chair of the Crawford County Substance Abuse Coalition

 

Delta County
Jenni Grabowski
Delta County Communities That Care
906-789-8109

jgrabowski@phdm.org
www.facebook.com/deltactc
 
Michelle Chollier
Substance Abuse & Violence Education Council (SAVE)
 
Dickinson County
Traci Johnson
Communities That Care
906-458-0496
tjohnson@greatlakesrecovery.org
upcnetwork.org
www.facebook.com/dickinsonctc
 
Eaton County
 
Emmet County
SAFE in NM
Susan Pulaski
(231) 347-5813
Youth-SAFE Youth

 
Genesee County
Lisa Fockler
Genesee County Prevention Coalition
810-285-9047
lfockler@theGCPC.org
www.theGCPC.org
www.facebook.com/theGCPC
 
Gladwin County

Lauren Kiesling

Gladwin Prevention Coalition

989-246-5975

spasch@1016.org


Gogebic County
Erin Ross
MSU Extension
500 N. Moore Street
Bessemer, MI  49911
906-663-4045 ext 624

rantae@msu.edu
http://www.canr.msu.edu/outreach/

 
Grand Traverse County
Lauren Reed
Grand Traverse County Drug Free Coalition
(313) 715-5060

gtcdrugfreecoalition@gmail.com
www.gtcdfc.com

*Youth component

Gratiot County
Emily Rayburn
GCSAC Coordinator
Child Advocacy
989-463-1422 or 800-552-4489

http://www.linkforfamilies.org
Facebook under Child Advocacy - Gratiot County
 
Hillsdale County
 
Houghton County
Chris Schuldt 
Communities That Care
906-482-8701

HoughtonKeweenawCTC@gmail.com
www.HoughtonKeweenawCTC.com
www.facebook.com/hkctcup
 
Huron County
Shelly Grifka
Everyone 4 Prevention
989-269-9721

sgrifka@hchd.org
 
Ruth Schwendinger
Huron County Recovery and Prevention Coalition
989-269-9293
rschwendinger@huroncmh.org
 
Ingham County
Emily Stewart
SRSLY Stockbridge
734-223-9091

emily@srslystockbridge.org
www.srslystockbridge.org
https://www.facebook.com/
SRSLYStockbridge/

www.instagram.com/srslystockbridge/
https://twitter.com/SRSLYsb

SRSLY App: Available on the Android Google Play and Apple iOS App Stores under the name “SRSLY Coalition
 
Patrick Hindman
517-335-5027

HindmanP@michigan.gov
MDCH/Alcohol Epidemiology Program
www.michigan.gov/substanceabuseepi
*Youth Component
 
Paul Steiner
Tobacco Free Michigan
517-827-0020

tfm@tobaccofreemichigan.org
www.tobaccofreemichigan.org

 
Ionia County
Deborah Thalison
Ionia County Substance Abuse Initiative
616- 527-5341

dthalison@inoniacounty.org
www.ioniacounty.org/health-department/
 
Iosco County

Iron County
Jaclyn Hollars
Communities That Care
906-284-1121

ctcironcounty@gmail.com
www.facebook.com/PreventionCTC/

Isabella County
Sarah Garchow
Isabella Substance Abuse
Coalition (ISAC)

sgarchow@1016.org
 
Jackson County
Courtney Page
Drug Free Jackson
517.205.6709

cpage4@hfhs.org
www.drugfreejackson.com

Kalamazoo County
Ashley Bergeon
Kalamazoo County Substance
Abuse Task Force
269-501-4695

abergeon@prevention-works.org
Http://kzootaskforce.com
www.facebook.com/KCSATF

*Youth Component
 
Kalkaska County

Lisa Anderson

231-883-6747 (cell)

landerson@catholichumanservices.org  

Chair of the Kalkaska Substance Abuse Coalition


Kent County

Denise Herbert
Kent County Prevention Coalition
616-855-5298
kcpreventioncoalition@gmail.com
kcpreventioncoalition.org
*Youth Component
 
Keweenaw County
Currently Vacant-
Looking for new coordinator. 
Communities That Care

houghtonkeweenawctc@gmail.com
www.houghtonkeweenawctc.com
www.facebook.com/hkctcup

Lake County

Quran Griffin
Lake County Communities that Care 
231-368-1051
qgriffin@dhd10.org

 
Lapeer County
 
Leelanau County
 
Lenawee County
Jackie Bradley
Lenawee Substance Abuse Prevention Coalition
517-263-8905

jbradley@lcmha.org
www.drugpreventionlenawee.com
www.facebook.com/lenaweevsaddictio
n
*Youth Component

 
Kimberly Armstutz-Wild
Tecumseh Coalition for Youth
517-442-2549

kimaw@cass.net
*Youth Component

Livingston County
Sandra Parks
Youth-Led Prevention (YLP)
810-225-9550
Thepickneycoalition@kbamichigan.com

 
Luce County
Stephanie Lynn
Communities That Care
906-458-0124
slynn@cfsup.org
luceCTC@gmail.com
https://www.facebook.com/LuceCoCTC
Mackinac County
Peter Clegg
Communities That Care
906-630-1208
mackinacCTC@gmail.com
www.facebook.com/mackinaccoctc
 
Macomb County
Substance Abuse Community
Coalitions and Organizations
Download Here

Manistee County

Sarah Garthe
Manistee SEA

sgarthe@centrawellness.org

 
Marquette County
Mary Harris
Marquette County Cares (MC2)
906-315-2613
ctcmarquettecounty@gmail.com
www.facebook.com/mqtco2
www.UPcnetwork.org/marquette
 
Mason County
 
Mecosta County
Shay Tullar
Mecosta/Osceloa Coalition to Reduce Underage Substance Abuse (MOCRUSA)
stellar@1016.org
 
Menominee County
Karianne Lesperance
Communities That Care
(affiliate of Healthy Youth)
906-863-5665 ex1038
klesperance@mc-isd.org
www.facebook.com/ctcmarinettemenominee

 
Sarah Hanson
Healthy Youth Coalition
906-863-5665 ext 1038

shanson@ci-isd.org
www.mmyouth.com

*Youth Component
 
Midland County
Barb Swierzbin
Community Alliance for Youth Success
989-496-1425

bswierzbin@tlc4cs.org
www.drugfreemidland.org

 
Missaukee County

Angie Gullekson
Safe & Healthy Communities Coalition (SHC)

231-876-3813
agullekson@dhd10.org
https://www.facebook.com/SHCCoalition/


Monroe County
Vicky Loveland
Monroe County Substance Abuse Coalition
734-242-1331

Vicky.loveland@gmail.com
United Way of Monroe/Lenawee Counties- "substance abuse coalition" tab (website)

)
 
Montcalm County
Amy Buckingham
YOUTHINK
989-831-4591
amybuckingham@cherryhealth.com
www.montcalm.us

 
Montmorency Co.
 
Muskegon County

Dawn Nessen
Jay Jay's Skate Park

231-215-7331

jayjayskatepark@yahoo.com

*Youth Component

 

Newaygo County
Kaleigh Haase
Partners in Prevention and Recovery
231-652-3619

khaase@ncresa.org
www.facebook.com/headwaynewaygo

 
Oakland County
Julie Brenner
Alliance of Coalitions for Healthy Communities
248-221-7101
 
jbrenner@achcmi.org
www.achcmi.org
http://achcmi.org/coalition-list/ 
Facebook   @allianceofcoalitions
Twitter  @achcmichigan
Instagram @allianceofcoalitions
 
Barb Blanchard
Michigan PTA
248-542-8159
barbjblan@aol.com
michiganpta.org
*Youth Component
 
Jean Ann Miller
Office for Student Involvement/
Oakland University
248-370-4332
jam@oakland.edu
www.oakland.edu
www.oakland.edu/osi

Sandy Herp
Detroit Auto Dealers Association Education Foundation / Courageous Persuaders Video Competition
248-283-5138

sherp@dada.org
https://www.CourageousPersuaders.com

https://www.facebook.com/CourageousPersuaders/
 
Carol Mastrioanni
Birmingham Bloomfield
Community Coalition
248-203-4615
cmastrioanni@bbcoalition.org
www.bbcoalition.org
https://www.facebook.com/BBCoalition.YAB/

Tonya Cunningham
Clarkston Coalition for Youth
248-320-4550
tonya.clarkstoncoalition4youth@gmail.com

Beverly Owens
Clawson Community Coalition
248-546-9777
Bowens@cityofclawson.com
 
Susan Papple
Holly Area Youth Coalition
248-328-3135
susan.papple@has-k12.org
www.hollycommunitycoaltion.com
instagrahm - @hollycommunitycoalition
*Youth Component
 
Rick Lewis
Madison Heights Community Family Coalition
248-978-6644
rlewismhcfc@gmail.com
 
Mitch Seelye
Farmington Hills Call to Action Coalition
248-324-1448
mitch@mitchmaster.com


Lisa Berkley
Greater West Bloomfield Community
Coalition for Youth
248-321-8642
lberkley@gwbcoalition.org
 
Kathy Tourneur
Huron Valley Community Coalition
248-977-3386
kltpinelake@aol.com
 
Mina Jones
Southeast Oakland Coalition
(248) 752-8239


Justin Hoffman
Rochester/Auburn Hills Community Coalition 
248-875-4241
Hoffman_124@yahoo.com
 
Nancy Morrison
Troy Community Coalition
248-823-5088
nmorrison2@troy.k12.mi.us
www.facebook.com/troycommunitycoalition/
*Youth Component

Heather Halls
Waterford Coalition for Youth
248-618-7424
hhalls@twp.waterford.mi.us
 
Oceana County
Kortni Garcia
Oceana Leads
231-902-8539

oceanaleads1@gmail.com
www.facebook.com/oceanaleads
 
Katie Jourdan
TOPPC-The Oceana Prevention
Partnership for Change
231-902-8528
toppcyouth@gmail.com
https://business.facebook.com/TOPPCO
ceanaSolutions/
*Youth Component
 
Ogemaw County

Ontonagon County
Jackie Davis
Communities That Care
906-281-6276
ontonagoncountyctc@gmail.com
www.facebook.com/ontoco.ctc
 
Osceola County
Christopher Price
Mecosta/Osceloa Substance Abuse Awareness Coalition (MOCRUSA)
231-527-1499
stellar@1016.org

Oscoda County

Otsego County
Linda Gall
Otsego Partnership for Substance Abuse Awareness
989-732-6761
lgall@catholichumanservices.org
www.upnorthprevention.org

 
Ottawa County

Stephanie Williams

Ottawa Substance Abuse
Prevention Coalition
616-396-2301
swilliams@arborcircle.org
www.arborcircle.org

*Youth Component

 
Presque Isle County
 
Roscommon County
 
Saginaw County
Sandra Robinson
Saginaw County Prevention Coalition
Youth Protection Council
989-755-0937

srobinson@scypcmi.com
www.ypccares.org

 
St. Clair County
 
St. Joseph County

Mark Olsen

Substance Abuse Task Force of
St. Joseph County

269-467-1001 Ext. 354

MOlsen2@stjoecmh.org

www.facebook.com/SJTaskForce

 

Mikayla Finnerman

Substance Abuse Task Force of
St. Joseph County

269-467-1001 Ext. 380

Mfinnerman@stjoecmh.org

www.facebook.com/SJTaskForce  

 
Sanilac County
 
Schoolcraft County
Jen Levins
Communities That Care
Collaborative (SC3)
906-286-0159
schoolcraftcountyctc@gmail.com
www.facebook.com/SchoolcraftCTC
 
Shiawassee County
Penny Corbin
Shiawassee Health & Wellness
989-723-0755
pcorbin@shiabewell.org
www. shiabewell.org
 
Jennifer Babcock
Shiawassee Great Start Parent Coalition
989-725-2581
babcockj@sresd.org
www.sresd.org
 
Tuscola County
 
Van Buren County
Colleen Menci
Van Buren County Substance
Abuse Task Force
269-655-3399

cmencl@vbcmh.com
www.vbcmh.com
facebook.com/vbsatf
twitter.com/vbsatf
 
Washtenaw County
Justin Bishop
Washtenaw County Community
Partnership
743-646-8426
bishjustin@aol.com
*Youth Component

 

Lindsay Baker

SRSLY Chelsea

734-593-5283
lindsay@srslychelsea.org
www.srslychelsea.org

Facebook.com/srslychelsea
Twitter: @SRSLYchelsea
Instagram:
srslychelsea

 

Alyssa Tumolo
SRSLY Dexter
734-478-3223
alyssa.tumolo@stjoeshealth.org facebook.com/srslydextermi
twitter.com/srslydexter
instagram.com/srslydexter
 
Wayne County
Jeff Griffith
Love Detroit Prevention Coalition
313-826-7099
JGriffith@theyouthconnection.org
www.preventiondetroit.org
www.facebook.com/LDPCoalition
@LoveDetroitPC - Twitter
*Youth Component
 
Joanne Lanagan
Wyandotte Youth Assistance Program
734-324-7268
yap246@yahoo.com
*Youth Component
 
Virginia Skrzyniarz
Hamtramck Drug Free Community Coalition
248-763-1309
skrzyniarz@oiastinstitute.org
www.hamtramckdrugfree.com
*Youth Component
 
June Malachowski
Michigan Fetal Alcohol Spectrum
Disorder Task Force

June.malachowski@wayne.edu
313-577-6389
 
Simone Calvas
Taylor Substance Abuse
Prevention TaskForce
313-733-7704

simone.calvas@beaumont.org
 
Nickole Fox
American Indian Health and Family Services
313-846-3718

nfox@aihfs.org
www.aihfs.org

 
Paige Grudzien, Community Organizer
Stop Underage Drinking/Drugs (SUDDs) 
734-785-7700, ext. 7869

https://sudds.info/
* Youth Component
 
Jaime White
Hegira Programs
734-513-7598
jwhite@hegira.net
www.hegira.net

 
Wexford County

Angie Gullekson
Safe & Healthy Communities 
Coalition (SHC)

231-876-3813
agullekson@dhd10.org
https://www.facebook.com/SHCCoalition/

 
 

 
 
 
 
 

Oakland County Continued in next column

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Contact mcrud@preventionnetwork.org
or 800/968-4968 if there are any corrections to this list or if you no longer wish to be a coalition Contact. THANK YOU
 
CONTACT
PHYSICAL LOCATION

Email: mcrud@preventionnetwork.org
Phone: 800-968-4968
             517-393-6890

Prevention Network

3815 W. St. Joseph Ste C-100
Lansing, MI  48917

Support MCRUD/Prevention Network by shopping on Amazon smile.amazon.com 
All eligible purchases will benefit the work MCRUD/Prevention Network is doing in Michigan.

MCRUD is administered by Prevention Network is administered by Prevention Network Inc., with funding provided through MDHHS/Behavioral Health & Developmental Disability-OROSC, MDHHS Injury and Violence Prevention Section, Mid-State Health Network, and Private Contributions.