Click on the county that is underlined in color

MICHIGAN COALITIONS

Download the Coalition List  reflects most recent updates as of 07-07-19. 

Entire list last updated 2019.

Would you like to be added to this list or update your current information email mcrud @preventionnetwork.org

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Alcona County

Alger County
Mary Jo O'Halloran-Torongo
Alger County Community Collaborative (AC3)
906-202-2244
mohalloran@cfsup.org
https://www.facebook.com/ac3ctc/
*Youth Component

Allegan County
 
Alpena County

Antrim County
SAFE in NM
Amy Brown
(231) 533-1012
Youth-SAFE Youth


Arenac County

Baraga County
Carrie Rich
Baraga County Communities That Care
906 201 4024
baragacountyctc@gmail.com
http://baragacountyctc.org/
https://www.facebook.com/BaragacountyCTC/

Barry County
Liz Lenz
Barry County Substance Abuse Task Force
269-948-4200
llenz@bccmha.org
www.barrycountysatf.com
*Youth Component
 
Bay County
Barry Schmidt
Bay County Prevention Network
989-316-4120
www.baycountyhope.org
www.bcpreventionnetwork.com
https://www.facebook.com/Bay-County-Prevention-Network-184592278350024/?ref=bookmarks
*Youth Component

Benzie County

Berrien County
Lisa Peeples-Hurst
Voice. Change. Hope. Alliance
269-927-5690
lpeepleshurst@bchdmi.org
www.voicechangehope.org
Facebook: Voice Change Hope
Instagram: voice.change.hope
*Youth Component
 
Kerri Teachout
Voice. Change. Hope. Alliance
269-927-5668
kteachout@bchdmi.org
*Youth Component

Branch County
Branch County Substance Abuse
Task Force
Pines Behavioral Health
517-278-2129
mbildner@pinesbhs.org
www.branchcountysatf.com
www.facebook.com/BCSATF
 
Calhoun County
Danyelle Maitland
Substance Abuse Council
269-966-7583
dmaitland@calhouncountymi.gov
www.drugfreebc.org
*Youth Component

Harry J. Bonner, Sr.
Albion/Homer Substance Abuse Prevention Coalition
517-629-2113
hbonner@hotmail.com
www.facebook.com/sapsalbion
www.facebook.com/drugfreealbion
*Youth Componet
 
Cass County
 
Charlevoix County
Heather Diggs
Bear River Health at Walloon Lake
231-535-2822
heather.diggs@bearriverhealth.com
www.bearriverhealth,com
https://www.facebook.com/bearriverhealthatwalloonlake/
https://www.linkedin.com/company/bear-river-health-at-walloon-lake/

Susan Pulaski
SAFE in NM
(231) 347-5813
Youth-SAFE Youth


Cheboygan County
 
Chippewa County
Julie Trotter
Tobacco Free Living Coalition
906-635-3636
jtrotter@chippewahd.com
www.chippewahd.com
 
Steve Carey
Chippewa County Substance Abuse Prevention Coalition
508 Ashmun #120
Sault Ste. Marie, MI  49783
906-635-3636
scarey@chippewahd.com
https://www.facebook.com/ChippewaSAPC/
 
Karen Senkus
Chippewa County Community Prevention Coalition  
906-253-3103
ksenkus@chippewahd.com
www.chippewahd.com
 
Lisa Gauthier
Families Against Narcotics of Chippewa County
lgmassagetherapist@hotmail.com
www.familiesagainstnarcotics.org
 
Clare County
Shelby Pasch
Clare Gladwin Prevention Coalition
989-802-0742
spasch@1016.org
 
Clare Communities That Care Coalition
Goldie J. Wood, Coordinator
989-802-0743 x1044
gwood@1016.org
*No Youth Component
 
Debra Schafer
Ten 16 Recovery Network
989-802-0742
Dschafer@1016.org
www.1016.org
Services: Clare, Gladwin, Isabella, Mecosta, Osceola

Clinton County
Polly Brainard
Clinton Substance Abuse Prevention Coalition
pbrainard@eatonresa.org

Crawford County

Lynda Rutkowski 
231-390-2212 (cell)
lrutkowski@catholichumanservices.org

Chair of the Crawford County Substance Abuse Coalition

 

Delta County
Jenni Grabowski
Delta County Communities That Care
906-789-8109
jgrabowski@phdmorg
www.facebook.com/deltactc
 
Michelle Chollier
Substance Abuse & Violence Education Council (SAVE)
 
Dickinson County
Traci Johnson
Communities That Care
906-458-2627
tjohnson@greatlakesrecovery.org
https://upprevention.org/dickinson/
www.facebook.com/dickinsonctc
 
Eaton County
 
Emmet County
SAFE in NM
Susan Pulaski
(231) 347-5813
Youth-SAFE Youth

 
Genesee County
Lisa Fockler
Genesee County Prevention Coalition
810-285-9047
efinkle@theGCPC.org
www.theGCPC.org
www.facebook.com/theGCPC
 
Gladwin County
Shelby Pasch
Clare Gladwin Prevention Coalition
989-802-0742
spasch@1016.org
 
Christina Maxwell
Gladwin Communities That Care Coalition
989-426-8886 x1063
cmaxwell@1016.org
*No Youth component

Gogebic County
Erin Ross
MSU Extension
500 N. Moore Street
Bessemer, MI  49911
906-663-4045
rantae@msu.edu
http://www.canr.msu.edu/outreach/

 
Grand Traverse County
Lauren Reed
Grand Traverse County Drug Free Coalition
(313) 715-5060
gtcdrugfreecoalition@gmail.com
www.gtcdfc.com
*Youth component

Gratiot County
 
Hillsdale County
 
Houghton County
Mary LeDoux
Communities That Care
906-482-9077
houghtonkeweenawctc@gmail.com
www.houghtonkeweenawctc.com
www.facebook.com/hkctcup
 
Huron County
Shelly Grifka
Everyone 4 Prevention
989-269-3333
sgrifka@hchd.org

 
Ruth Schwendinger
Huron County Recovery and Prevention Coalition
989-269-9293
rschwendinger@huroncmh.org
 
Ingham County
David Puck
National Hospitality Institute
800-292-2896
dpuck@mlba.org
www.tamusa.org
 
Emily Stewart
SRSLY Stockbridge
734-223-9091
info@srslystockbridge.org
www.srslystockbridge.org

 
Patrick Hindman
517-335-5027
hindmanp@michigan.gov
MDCH/Alcohol Epidemiology Program
www.michigan.gov/substanceabuseepi
*Youth Component
 
Gina Rosendall-Saucedo
Tobacco Free Michigan
517-827-0020
tfm@tobaccofreemichigan.org
www.tobaccofreemichigan.org

 
Ionia County
Deborah Thalison
Ionia County Substance Abuse Initiative
616- 527-5341
dthalison@inoniacounty.org
www.ioniacounty.org/health-department/
 
Iosco County

Iron County
Paul Cleath
Communities That Care
906-458-1994
pcleath@greatlakesrecovery.org
www.facebook.com/PreventionCTC/

Isabella County
Sarah Carchow
Isabella Substance Abuse
Coalition (ISAC)
sgarchow@1016.org
 
Jackson County
Jackson County Substance Abuse
Prevention Coalition
www.drugfreejackson.com

Kalamazoo County
Ashley Bergeon
Kalamazoo County Substance Abuse Task Force
269-364-2142
abergeon@prevention-works.org
Http://kzootaskforce.com
www.facebook.com/KCSATF
*Youth Component
 
Kalkaska County

Lisa Anderson

231-883-6747 (cell)

landerson@catholichumanservices.org  

Chair of the Kalkaska Substance Abuse Coalition


Kent County

Denise Herbert
Kent County Prevention Coalition
616-855-5298
kcpreventioncoalition@gmail.com
kcpreventioncoalition.org
*Youth Component
 
Keweenaw County
Mary LeDoux
Communities That Care
906-482-9077
houghtonkeweenawctc@gmail.com
www.houghtonkeweenawctc.com
www.facebook.com/hkctcup

Lake County

Lake County Communities That Care

Quran Griffin

231-368-1051

qgriffin@dhd10.org

 
Lapeer County
 
Leelanau County
 
Lenawee County
Jackie Bradley
Lenawee Substance Abuse Prevention Coalition
517-264-0163
jbradley@lcmha.org
www.drugpreventionlenawee.com
www.facebook.com/lenaweevsaddiction
*Youth Component

 
Kimberly Armstutz-Wild
Tecumseh Coalition for Youth
517-442-2549
kimaw@cass.net
*Youth Component

Livingston County
Sandra Parks
Youth-Led Prevention (YLP)
(810)225-9550
Thepickneycoalition@kbamichigan.com
www.thepinckneycoalition.com
*Youth Component
 
Luce County
MaLissa Hedger
Luce County Communities That Care
906-291-0546
mhedger@cfsup.org
https://www.facebook.com/LuceCoCTC
* Has a Youth Component
 
Stephanie Lynn
Communities That Care
906-458-0124
slynn@cfsup.org
https://www.facebook.com/LuceCoCTC

Mackinac County
Peter Clegg
Communities That Care
906-630-1208
pclegg@greatlakesrecoverry.org
www.facebook.com/mackinaccoctc
 
Macomb County
Substance Abuse Community Coalitions and Organizations
Download Here

Manistee County

Manistee SEA

Sarah Garthe

sgarthe@centrawellness.org

 
Marquette County
Mary Harris
Marquette County Cares (MC2)
906-315-2613
ctcmarquettecounty@gmail.com
www.facebook.com/mqtco2
www.UPprevention.org/marquette
 
Mason County
 
Mecosta County
Shay Tullar
Mecosta/Osceloa Coalition to Reduce Underage Substance Abuse (MOCRUSA)
stellar@1016.org
 
Menominee County
Karianne Lesperance
Communities That Care
(affiliate of Healthy Youth)
906-863-5665 ex1038
klesperance@mc-isd.org
www.facebook.com/ctcmarinettemenominee
 
Sarah Hanson
Healthy Youth Coalition
906-863-5665 ext 1038
shanson@ci-isd.org
www.mmyouth.com
*Youth Component
 
Midland County
Barb Swierzbin
Community Alliance for Youth Success
989-496-1425
bswierzbin@tlc4cs.org
www.drugfreemidland.org

 
Missaukee County

Safe & Healthy Communities Coalition (SHC)

Angie Gullekson

agullekson@dhd10.org

231-876-3813

Facebook: 
https://www.facebook.com/SHCCoalition/


Monroe County
Vicky Loveland
Monroe County Substance Abuse Coalition
734-242-1331
United Way of Monroe/Lenawee Counties- "substance abuse coalition" tab (website)
 
Montcalm County
Amy Buckingham
YOUTHINK
989-831-4591
amybuckingham@cherryhealth.com
www.youthinkmontcalm.org

 
Montmorency Co.
 
Muskegon County

Dawn Nessen

Jay Jay's Skate Park

231-215-7331

jayjayskatepark@yahoo.com

*Youth Component

 

Newaygo County
Kaleigh Haase
Partners in Prevention and Recovery
231-652-3619
khaase@ncresa.org
www.facebook.com/NewaygoCountyPPR

 
Oakland County
Alliance of Coalitions for Healthy Communities
www.achcmi.org
(248) 221-7101
jbrenner@achcmi.org
http://achcmi.org/coalition-list/
Facebook   @allianceofcoalitions
Twitter  @achcmichigan
Instagram @allianceofcoalitions
 
Barb Blanchard
Michigan PTA
248-542-8159
barbjblan@aol.com
michiganpta.org
*Youth Component
 
Jean Ann Miller
Office for Student Involvement/Oakland University
248-370-4332
jam@oakland.edu
www.oakland.edu
www.oakland.edu/osi

Sandy Herp
Detroit Auto Dealers Association Education Foundation / Courageous Persuaders Video Competition
248-283-5138
sherp@dada.org

https://www.CourageousPersuaders.com

https://www.facebook.com/CourageousPersuaders/
 
Carol Mastrioanni
Birmingham Bloomfield
Community Coalition
248-203-4615
cmastrioanni@bbcoalition.org
www.bbcoalition.org
https://www.facebook.com/BBCoalition.YAB/

Tonya Cunningham
Clarkston Coalition for Youth
248-320-4550
tonya.clarkstoncoalition4youth@gmail.com

Beverly Owens
Clawson Community Coalition
248-546-9777
Bowens@cityofclawson.com
 
 
Susan Papple
Holly Area Youth Coalition
248-328-3135
susan.papple@has-k12.org
www.hollycommunitycoaltion.com
instagrahm - hollycommunitycoalition
*Youth Component
 
Rick Lewis
Madison Heights Community Family Coalition
248-978-6644
rlewismhcfc@gmail.com
 
Mitch Seelye
Farmington Hills Call to Action Coalition
248-324-1448
mitch@mitchmaster.com

Lisa Berkley
Greater West Bloomfield Community Coalition for Youth
248-321-8642
lberkley@gwbcoalition.org
 
Kathy Tourneur
Huron Valley Community Coalition
248-977-3386
kltpinelake@aol.com
 
Mina Jones
Southeast Oakland Coalition
(248) 752-8239

Justin Hoffman
Rochester/Auburn Hills Community Coalition 
248-875-4241
Hoffman_124@yahoo.com
 
Nancy Morrison
Troy Community Coalition
248-823-5088
nmorrison2@troy.k12.mi.us
www.troycoalition.com
*Youth Component

Heather Halls
Waterford Coalition for Youth
248-618-7424
hhalls@twp.waterford.mi.us
 
Oceana County
Kortni Garcia
Oceana Leads
231-902-8539
oceanaleads1@gmail.com
www.facebook.com/oceanaleads
 
Katie Jourdan
TOPPC-The Oceana Prevention Partnership for Change
231-902-8528
toppcyouth@gmail.com
www.oceanasolutions.org
*Youth Componen
 
Ogemaw County

Ontonagon County
Adriana Ruiz-Knack
Communities That Care
906-281-6276
ontonagoncountyctc@gmail.com
www.upprevention.org/ontonagon
www.facebook.com/ontoco.ctc
 
Osceola County
Shay Tullar
Mecosta/Osceloa Coalition to Reduce Underage Substance Abuse (MOCRUSA)
stellar@1016.org

Oscoda County

Otsego County
Linda Gall
Otsego Partnership for Substance Abuse Awareness
(989) 732-6761
lgall@catholichumanservices.org
www.upnorthprevention.org

 
Ottawa County

Stephanie Williams

Ottawa Substance Abuse Prevention Coalition
616-396-2301
swilliams@arborcircle.org
www.arborcircle.org

*Youth Component

 
Presque Isle County
 
Roscommon County
 
Saginaw County
Sandra Robinson
Saginaw County Prevention Coalition
Youth Protection Council
www.ypccares.org
Prevention Coalition Coordinator
srobinson@scypcmi.com
989-755-0937
 
St. Clair County
 
St. Joseph County

Mark Olsen

Substance Abuse Task Force of St. Joseph County

Office: (269) 467-1001 Ext. 354

MOlsen2@stjoecmh.org

www.facebook.com/SJTaskForce

 

Mikayla Finnerman

Substance Abuse Task Force of St. Joseph County

Office: (269) 467-1001 Ext. 380

Mfinnerman@stjoecmh.org

www.facebook.com/SJTaskForce  

 
Sanilac County
 
Schoolcraft County
Jen Levins
Communities That Care Collaborative (SC3)
906-286-0159
schoolcraftcountyctc@gmail.com
www.facebook.com/SchoolcraftCTC
 
Shiawassee County
Penny Corbin
Shiawassee Health & Wellness
989-723-0755
pcorbin@shiabewell.org
www. shiabewell.org
@ShiawasseeHealthandWellness
 
Jennifer Babcock
Shiawassee Great Start Parent Coalition
989-725-2581
babcockj@sresd.org
FB Great Start shiawassee
FB Great Start shiawassee parent coalition
www.sresd.org
 
Tuscola County
 
Van Buren County
Colleen Menci
Van Buren County Substance Abuse Task Force
269-655-3399
cmencl@vbcmh.com
www.vbcmh.com
facebook.com/vbsatf
instagram.com/vbsatf
twitter.com/vbsatf
 
Washtenaw County
Justin Bishop
Washtenaw County Community
Partnership
743-646-8426
bishjustin@aol.com
*Youth Component

 

Lindsay Baker

SRSLY Chelsea

734-593-5283
lindsay.baker@stjoeshealth.org
www.srslychelsea.org

Facebook.com/srslychelsea
Twitter: @SRSLYchelsea
Instagram:
srslychelsea

 

 
Alyssa Tumolo
SRSLY Dexter
734-478-3223
alyssa.tumolo@stjoeshealth.org facebook.com/srslydextermi
twitter.com/srslydexter
instagram.com/srslydexter
 
Wayne County
Jeff Griffith
Love Detroit Prevention Coalition
313-826-7099
JGriffith@theyouthconnection.org
www.preventiondetroit.org
www.facebook.com/LDPCoalition
@LoveDetroitPC - Twitter
*Youth Component
 
Joanne Lanagan
Wyandotte Youth Assistance Program
734-324-7268
yap246@yahoo.com
*Youth Component
 
Virginia Skrzyniarz
Hamtramck Drug Free Community Coalition
248-763-1309
skrzyniarz@oiastinstitute.org
www.hamtramckdrugfree.com
*Youth Component
 
Ann Carrellas
Michigan Fetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorder Task Force
ann.carrellas@wayne.edu
http://ddi.eayne.edu/fasd.php
 
Sarah Bannon
The Guidance Center
734-785-7700
sbannon@iamtgc.net
www.guidance-center.org
*Youth Component

 
Simone Calvas
Taylor Substance Abuse Prevention TaskForce
313-733-7704
simone.calvas@beaumont.org
 
Nickole Fox
American Indian Health and Family Services
313-846-3718
nfox@aihfs.irg
www.aihfs.org

 
SUDDS (Stop Underage Drinking /Drugs)
The Guidance Center
www.suddscoalition.com
Jaime White
Hegira Programs
734-513-7598
jwhite@hegira.net
www.hegira.net

 
Wexford County

Safe & Healthy Communities Coalition (SHC)

Angie Gullekson

agullekson@dhd10.org

231-876-3813

Facebook: 
https://www.facebook.com/SHCCoalition/

 
 

 
 
 
 
 

Oakland County Continued in next column

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Contact mcrud@preventionnetwork.org or 800/968-4968 if there are any corrections to this list or if you no longer wish to be a Coalition Contact. THANK YOU
CONTACT
MAILING LOCATION
PHYSICAL LOCATION

Email: mcrud@preventionnetwork.org
Phone: 800-968-4968
Fax: 517-393-6931

PO Box 4458

East Lansing, MI  48826

3815 W. St. Joseph Ste C-100
Lansing, MI  48917

Support MCRUD/Prevention Network by shopping on Amazon smile.amazon.com 
All eligible purchases will benefit the work MCRUD/Prevention Network is doing in Michigan.

MCRUD is administered by Prevention Network Inc., with funding provided through 
MDHHS/Behavioral Health & Developmental Disability-OROSC, and Private Contributions.